Media Release - Congratulations to the Southside's Unsung Heroes - Terri Butler MP, Labor for Griffith

Media Release - Congratulations to the Southside's Unsung Heroes

Terri Butler MP has congratulated the Southside’s unsung heroes who were honoured yesterday at a ceremony hosted by Terri Butler MP.

“More than 270 people attended the 18th Annual Griffith Australia Day Awards, to honour a wonderful group of unsung heroes,” Terri Butler said.

“I thank my committee, headed by Dr Bill Glasson AO, and the recipients themselves, for their participation in the awards ceremony. I also thank Di Farmer MP for giving her time to MC the ceremony.

“On Sunday we celebrated the achievements of 42 local people who work tirelessly in the community across many different activities.

“Between them they have dedicated decades of service to the Southside. We’re lucky to have them as members of our community,” she said.


Ms Lois Angus
Mr Lloyd Barron
Ms Elaine Callick
Mr Geoff Cave
Mr Kenneth Cort
Ms Marion Forrest
Mr George Gee
Ms Patricia Gollschewski
Ms Nasreen Herold
Mr Harold Holland
Mr Keith Kirkpatrick
Ms Norma McInturff
Mr James McNeill
Mr Ernie Melville
Ms Susie Molloy
Mr Don Neander
Ms Hannah Nelson
Ms Beverley Perry
Ms Louise Pierce
Ms Heather Williams
Mr Stewart Wyer

Couples and Groups:

Bulimba Judo Club: Mr Robert Borchert and Ms Meryl Power
Greening Australia: Mr Gordon Watson and Mr Robert Matthews
San Sisto College Volunteers: Mr Phil Jackson, Ms Georgia Robinson and Ms Lisa Anthony
Campbell’s Club by Micah Projects: Ms Mary MacMahon, Ms Joy Reiken, Ms Kate Doolan, Ms Nancye Reid, Ms Kris Bentley, Ms Jenny Dex and Ms Teresa Smyth
Scarlett May Foundation: Mr Aiden Lamberth and Ms Renee Lamberth
South Brisbane Hebrew Congregation: Mr Gary Goldman and Ms Myriam Goldman
MAF - Walk for Awareness: Mr Wes Vasile, Mr Tudor Vasile, Mr Liam Gordon and Mr Jita Sarai

30 JANUARY 2017

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

Volunteer Get updates Donate


get updates